Our rebranding

What's behind it?

Why a rebranding?

You're probably wondering why we decided on such a comprehensive rebranding? We need to go into a little more detail. As is so often the case, there were several reasons that prompted us to take this step.

2018w-vision AG was founded in 2018

4Back then, we started out as a small 4-person agency

2023By 2023, we had grown to a proud 18 specialists including apprentices

+18A larger team also meant larger and more complex orders and more customers

However, our appearance and positioning still reflected the brand of the small agency. As a logical decision, we restructured ourselves and defined our new positioning. To do justice to the new positioning, we needed a suitable and, above all, fresh appearance: a new name, new logo, new design and new services to keep our customers moving forward.

And so, as of February 1, 2024, it was hello world: here comes instride

Several employees toast together over an after-work beer. | © instride AG

THE WAY TO THE GOAL

How did we proceed?

The journey was exciting, intensive, enthusiastic and, above all, instructive.

Brand and positioning
We brought a professional on board to work out our new direction, our new tonality, our new positioning in the market, the brand and design principles in a future-oriented way. Hotz Brand Consultants provided us with advice and support.

Name and logo
With the new direction, we wanted a new name and logo that perfectly rounded off and reflected our new brand. After two joint workshops with Hotz and our own internal workshop, it was born: instride.

Design
With the new name and design principles, our internal UX designers developed the new look: style guide, color concept, signs, screen design of the new website and much more.

Visual language
The visual language should also match the new brand. The visual language should apply to images and videos. We brought another professional on board for this: photographer Dario Zimmerli

Content
It was clear that, in addition to a new visual language, new content was also needed for instride's website and online presence. We worked with professionals again for the texts on our website: Pentraprim GmbH.

Website
The website was developed internally by our CTO Aaron Gerig. We took the opportunity to make the website accessible to all in accordance with the access for all guidelines.

Marketing
We want to show our new brand to the world: We mainly relied on our online marketing tools for this: social media channels, newsletters, blog posts. But we also had to do a lot offline: Adapting signage in the office and building; creating print products such as writing pads, envelopes, stationery, business cards; designing new merchandise and, last but not least, having our company car re-labeled.

Rebranding event
Last but not least, we naturally wanted to celebrate the new look with our customers, partners and employees. And what is the best way to do this? Exactly, our own big bang event. This took place on February 1, 2024. We unveiled our new brand live on site.

To the event review

In numbers

7The rebranding project team consisted of 7 team members

3We worked with 3 partner companies for our rebranding: Branding agency, photographer, copywriter

3It took 3 internal and external workshops until we had our new name

110 %There is over 110% commitment and passion behind our rebranding

What's the story behind the instride name and logo?

instride is derived from the English expression «in stride» and stands for progress or step by step. instride is also hidden in the phrase «to take something in stride» and can be interpreted as «not to be easily thrown off course».


The design language of the instride word mark is based on a geometric structure and radiates precision, simplicity and accessibility. The two-tone color sets an impulse through the «in» and gives the logo recognition. The round design language reflects the accompanying, human and partnership aspect.

Two instride AG employees walk down the corridor towards their workplace. | © instride AG

LEADING IDEA

We achieve big results with small steps

We support our customers as partners and shape the future together. With technical know-how and tangible energy, we support our customers in the long term. We open up new perspectives. Provide impetus for more possibilities. With ease and genuine pleasure in personal encounters – step by step to success.

Colors, design elements and typography

 Colours

With instride, we are immersing ourselves in a new world of color. The colors stand for our new striking, moving, young and creative tonality. Our primary colors «Dark Blue» and «Coral» can also be found in our logo. In addition, we use the colors «Lime», «Blue» and «Cool Grey» as secondary colors.

Design elements

The design language of instride is derived from the design element of the word mark (n). The defined shapes serve to ensure a precise and dynamic overall image. The basic shape can be rotated in four directions, horizontally or vertically. The four shapes served as the basis for our instride.signs.

Typography

The font «Brown LL» fits seamlessly into the word mark and emphasizes the approach of precision and the partnership aspect. A successful harmony that effectively supports the message.

UX designer explains the printed signs to another team member. | © instride AG

our signs

instride.signs

As part of our rebranding, every employee received their own instride.sign. On the one hand, our instride.signs serve as a recognition feature, but above all they are intended to give our customers the opportunity to get to know us better.

The instride.signs were defined on the basis of a personality test. Each sign is as unique as its user.
But not only our employees are proud owners of their own sign. Our services also received specially created and individual signs, again with a focus on individuality and uniqueness.

Tonality

We take a modern and distinctive approach to communication. With instride, we cultivate a «you» culture both internally and in contact with our customers. We pursue the following approaches:

emotional / striking / moving / structured / innovative / young and creative

instride employee is sitting on a swing with a laptop on her lap. Vis à vis, another employee is sitting on the other swing with her legs crossed. | © instride AG

Nice to see you!

We are delighted that you have made it to this page. Let's shape the future together. Get to know us and our services better.

Dominique-Claire Bruttel | © instride AG

instride.sign
Perfectionist

Dominique-Claire Bruttel

Interaction Design

Unser Rebranding

Was steckt dahinter?

Warum ein Rebranding?

Du fragst dich bestimmt, warum wir uns für ein solch umfassendes Rebranding entschieden haben? Dafür müssen wir etwas weiter ausholen. Wie so oft gab es mehrere Gründe, die diesen Schritt ins Rollen brachten.

2018Die w-vision AG wurde 2018 gegründet

4Damals starteten wir als kleine 4-Personen-Agentur

2023Bis im Jahr 2023 wuchsen wir auf stolze 18 Spezialist:innen inkl. Lernende an

+18Ein grösseres Team bedeutete auch grössere und komplexere Aufträge und mehr Kunden

Unser Auftritt und die Positionierung spiegelte jedoch nach wie vor die Marke der kleinen Agentur wider. Als logischer Entschluss strukturierten wir uns neu und definierten unsere neue Positionierung. Um der neuen Positionierung gerecht zu werden, brauchten wir einen passenden und vor allem frischen Auftritt: neuer Name, neues Logo, neues Design und neue Services, um unsere Kunden stets weiterzubringen.

Und so hiess es per 1. Februar 2024: Hello World: Here comes instride

Mehrere Mitarbeiter stossen gemeinsam bei Feierabendbier an. | © instride AG

der weg zum ziel

Wie sind wir vorgegangen?

Der Weg war spannend, intensiv, enthusiastisch und vor allem lehrreich.

Marke und Positionierung
Um unsere neue Ausrichtung, unsere neue Tonalität, unsere neue Positionierung im Markt, die Marke und Gestaltungsgrundlagen zukunftsorientiert auszuarbeiten, holten wir uns einen Profi an Board. Hotz Brand Consultants stand uns hierfür mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Name und Logo
Mit der neuen Ausrichtung wollten wir einen neuen Namen inkl. Logo, der unsere neue Marke perfekt abrundet und widerspiegelt. Mit zwei gemeinsamem Workshops mit Hotz und einem eigenen internen Workshop war er geboren: instride.

Design
Mit dem neuen Namen und Gestaltungsgrundlagen erarbeiteten unsere internen UX-Designerinnen den neuen Aufritt: Styleguide, Farbkonzept, Signs, Screendesign der neuen Website und vieles mehr.

Bildsprache
Auch die Bildsprache soll zur neuen Marke passen. Die Bildsprache sollte für Bilder und Videos gelten. Dafür holten wir uns einen weiteren Profi an Board: Fotograf Dario Zimmerli

Content
Es war klar, dass neben einer neuen Bildsprache auch neuer Content für die Website und den Online-Auftritt von instride notwendig sind. Für die Texte auf unserer Website arbeiteten wir erneut mit Profis zusammen: Pentraprim GmbH.

Webseite
Die Website wurde intern von unserem CTO Aaron Gerig entwickelt. Wir nutzten die Gelegenheit, die Website gemäss den Vorgaben von access for all für alle zugänglich zu machen. 

Marketing
Wir wollen unsere neue Marke der Welt zeigen: Wir setzten dafür hauptsächlich auf unsere Online-Marketing-Tools: Social-Media-Kanäle, Newsletter, Blogbeiträge. Aber auch Offline musste einiges getan werden: Signaletik im Büro und Gebäude anpassen; Druckprodukte wie Schreibblöcke, Couverts, Briefpapier, Visitenkarten kreieren; neue Merchartikel gestalten und zu guter Letzt unser Firmenauto neu beschriften lassen.

Rebranding Event
Last but not least wollten wir natürlich den neuen Aufritt mit unseren Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern gebührend feiern. Und was eignet sich am besten dafür? Genau, ein eigener Big Bang Event. Dieser fand am 1. Februar 2024 statt. Wir enthüllten live vor Ort unseren neuen Brand.

Zum Event-Rückblick

In Zahlen

7Das Rebranding-Projektteam bestand aus 7 Teammitglieder

3Wir arbeiteten mit 3 Partnerfirmen für unser Rebranding zusammen: Branding-Agentur, Fotograf, Texter

33 interne und externe Workshops hat es gedauert, bis wir unseren neuen Namen hatten

110 %Es steckt über 110 % Einsatz und Leidenschaft hinter unserem Rebranding

Was hat es mit dem Namen und dem Logo instride auf sich?

instride leitet sich vom englischen Ausdruck «in stride» ab und steht für Fortschritt oder schrittweise. instride versteckt sich auch in der Redewendung «to take something in stride» und kann als «sich nicht so einfach aus dem Konzept bringen lassen» interpretiert werden.

Die Formensprache der Wortmarke instride basiert auf einem geometrischen Aufbau und strahlt Präzision, Einfachheit und Zugänglichkeit aus. Die Zweifarbigkeit setzt einen Impuls durch das «in» und gibt dem Logo Wiedererkennung. Die runde Formensprache spiegelt den begleitenden, menschlichen und partnerschaftlichen Aspekt wider. 

instride Keyvisual | © instride AG

Leitidee

Wir schaffen mit kleinen Schritten grosse Ergebnisse

Wir stehen unseren Kunden partnerschaftlich zur Seite und gestalten gemeinsam die Zukunft. Mit technischem Knowhow und spürbarer Tatkraft begleiten wir unsere Kunden dauerhaft. Wir eröffnen neue Perspektiven. Geben Impulse für mehr Möglichkeiten. Mit Leichtigkeit und echter Freude an der persönlichen Begegnung – Schritt für Schritt zum Erfolg.

Farben, Gestaltungselement und Typografie

Farben

Mit instride tauchen wir in eine neue Farbwelt ein. Die Farben stehen für unsere neue markante, bewegende, junge und kreative Tonalität. Unsere Primärfarben «Dark Blue» und «Coral» finden sich auch in unserem Logo wieder. Ergänzend dazu verwenden wir die Farben «Lime», «Blue» und «Cool Grey» als Sekundärfarben.

Formen

Die Formensprache von instride ist vom Gestaltungselement der Wortmarke (n) abgeleitet. Die definierten Formen dienen dazu, ein präzises und dynamisches Gesamtbild zu gewährleisten. Dabei kann die Grundform in vier Richtungen gedreht werden, mit waagrechter oder senkrechter Ausrichtung. Die vier Formen dienten als Grundlage für unsere instride.signs.

Typografie

Die Schriftart «Brown LL» fügt sich nahtlos in die Wortmarke ein und unterstreicht den Ansatz von Präzision sowie den partnerschaftlichen Aspekt. Eine gelungene Harmonie, welche die Botschaft wirkungsvoll unterstützt.

UX-Designerin erklärt die ausgedruckten Signs einem weiteren Teammitglied. | © instride AG

unsere Zeichen

instride.signs

Im Zuge unseres Rebrandings erhielt jeder Mitarbeiter und jede Mitarbeiterin ein eigenes instride.sign. Unsere instride.signs dienen einerseits als Wiedererkennungsmerkmal, sollen uns aber vor allem unsere Kunden die Möglichkeit geben, uns besser kennenzulernen.

Die instride.signs wurde aufgrund eines Persönlichkeitstests definiert. Jedes Sign ist so einzigartig wie dessen Benutzerin oder Benutzer selbst. 

Aber nicht nur unsere Mitarbeitenden sind stolze Besitzer eines eigenen Signs. Auch unsere Services erhielten, eigens kreierte und individuelle Signs, auch hier mit Fokus auf Individualität und Einzigartigkeit.

Tonalität

In der Kommunikation setzten wir auf einen modernen und markanten Ansatz. Mit instride pflegen wir die Du-Kultur intern sowie auch in Kontakt mit unseren Kunden. Wir verfolgen folgende Ansätze:

Emotional / Markant / Bewegend / Strukturiert / Innovativ / Jung und kreativ

instride Mitarbeiter sitzt auf Schaukel und hat Laptop auf dem Schoss. Vis à vis sitzt eine weitere Mitarbeiterin mit überkreutzen Beinen auf der anderen Schaukel. | © instride AG

Schön, bist du da!

Wir freuen uns, dass du es auf diese Seite geschafft hast. Gemeinsam  gestalten wir die Zukunft. Lerne uns und unsere Services näher kennen.

Dominique-Claire Bruttel | © instride AG

instride.sign
Perfektionistin

Dominique-Claire Bruttel

Interaction Design